Contact us on 022 2576 7019 or


President , Nasscom

Shri R. Chandrasekhar is the current president of NASSCOM and former Secretary , Department of Telecommunication, Government of India.  He is also a member of the government’s technology advisory group, TAGUP. Chandrasekhar is an IAS officer who has had a distinguished career in the Department of Information Technology, where he initiated the National e-Governance Program. Chandrasekhar first initiated the three pillars of “e-Governance”, namely: Common Service Centre Program; the State Data Centre Program; and the State Wide Area Network Program of India. He has been awarded as Distinguished Alumnus of IIT Bombay.